The Awards at a glance

The race for the coveted Supply Chain Awards is on: Once again this year, the trade magazine LOGISTIK HEUTE and PwC and Strategy& are looking for the best supply chain solutions. Companies from all sectors have until 14 July to apply for the Supply Chain Management Award 2023 and the Smart Solution Award 2023. Just in time for the start of the application process, the online seminar "Application Phase Kick-Off" provided information on the individual steps of the application process.

Supply Chain Management Award
Smart Solution Award
What is the Smart Solution Award?

The Smart Solution Award, first presented in 2018, honors supply chain solutions that are still in an early stage of implementation. Therefore, the Smart Solution Award is awarded for particularly innovative concepts. With this prize, solutions are honored that have the potential to fundamentally change traditional value chains in the future .

Oliver Luksic

The patron of the Supply Chain Awards 2023 is Oliver Luksic

Member of the German Bundestag and Parliamentary State Secretary to the Federal Minister for Digital and Transport
(Source: Federal government)
Award Brochure 2023
Award Brochure 2023

Our award brochure provides a comprehensive overview of the special features of the Supply Chain Awards, the application process, the concrete benefits of an application for your company and the supporting programme of the finalist pitches and the Award Night on 15 November in Frankfurt am Main.

Previous winners
Winner SCMA 2022: Knorr-Bremse

Knorr-Bremse sets the strategic direction of driving improvement programs, projects and activities for the rail vehicle system division based on a framework including eleven clearly defined cornerstones. As one part of this framework, RVS had to…

Winner SSA 2022: Trucksters

Founded in 2018, road transport start-up Trucksters cuts transit times by up to 50% and offers cost savings of 20% by using a relay system between truck drivers based on big data and artificial intelligence. As specialists in long-distance haulage,…


The expert jury is made up of 14 top-class representatives from industry, science, consulting and trade media.

Kerstin Gliniorz
Kerstin Gliniorz
Vice President, 1ADM Global Supply Chain and Operations Business lead
ADM WILD Europe GmbH & Co. KG
Michael Kadow
Michael Kadow
Managing Director
House of Logistics & Mobility (HOLM) GmbH
Matthias Pieringer
Matthias Pieringer
Chief Editor LOGISTIK HEUTE, Moderator